Ranger Review

Riley Smith

Riley Smith, Editor

Riley Smith is a junior at Lewis-Palmer High School, and is an Editor In Chief for the Ranger Review Newspaper. This is her third year on staff, and second year as an EIC. In her free time, she enjoys getting to read and write. She also owns a small business where she sells homemade crocheted plushies. Riley is the bass trombone player for both the Wind Symphony, as well as jazz band. Music is a big part of her life, and she hopes to always be participating in making music for as long as she can. She hopes to go to college to be a film director. Riley has always loved working with cameras and film, and would love to move into that as a career. She is excited for another year of news and can't wait to get back to writing stories.

All content by Riley Smith
Caroline Richardson tries to keep an open mind, and stay clear of judging others. I think its okay to argue your opinion and stand up for what you believe in, and protect the people that you care about.

Richardson keeps an open mind

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
April 23, 2021
COVID brought Weeks to the realization that he wasnt doing as much as he wanted to and wasnt being as social as he would like, hes trying to change that this year. I think coming back to school this semester, and being around my friends and stuff has made me realize that I want to do more things.

Weeks strives to be more social

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
April 21, 2021
Atnip has made many African flower animals, all of which include the hippo, elephant, giraffe, and turtle that she is holding. I wanted to know how to make stuffed animals because I was also sewing, Atnip said, I just wanted to know if there was an easier way to make stuffed animals for my friends or my sister. Thats the only reason I started.

Atnip crochets for entertainment

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
October 28, 2020
Jack Markowitz 11 is singing out in the play, Jack: A Moral Musical Tale where he played Jack Horner, a positive, young boy, who always has a bright outlook on life. I think that every role that I play is so different, I like to kind of enjoy it for what it is, Markowitz said.

Markowitz Pursues Theatre Passion

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
October 6, 2020
Mesa talks about programming dreams

Mesa talks about programming dreams

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
April 10, 2020
Book bakes as her main hobby. “I bake because it’s fun and easy, and I don’t like the stress to saute and do stuff on a pan because I’m watching it constantly,” Book said.

Book bakes as a hobby

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
March 13, 2020
McKay gives advice on how he keeps a positive mentality with the challenges he faces. If you tell yourself you are something, you become that,” McKay said.

McKay gives advice on keeping positive mentality

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
February 26, 2020
Gracelyn Hess discusses how her anxiety affects her day-to-day life.
My anxiety pushes me to really check what I’m going to say and sometimes my anxiety can make me feel a little negative, but when I go back and rethink it it’s like okay I’m glad I feel bad about this, it means I have a conscience.

Student reflects on how anxiety affects her life

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
December 6, 2019
The French Club meets and enjoys the breakfast brought in by one of their members.
“If you like French and you don’t know a lot of french or if you do know a lot of french and you’re kind of like, ‘well I don’t know if I know enough french to join’. We don’t care just join. The club isn’t just about the language, but also the culture,” Book said.

French club looks to get new members

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
December 2, 2019
Joel Warren lines up the shot for the independent film he is making. “I feel like independent film is really important to me because I feel like my entire life I’ve loved movies, Warren said.

Warren starts film club

Riley Smith, Ranger Review Reporter
October 17, 2019
Load More Stories

Comments (0)

All Ranger Review Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest
Activate Search
The student news site of Lewis-Palmer High School.
Riley Smith